Missouri Concealed Carry Course

COURSE LENGTH:  1 day (8 hours)  8am - 5:30pm

TUITION:  $50

 

Course description:

The APT Concealed Weapon Course is designed to meet the training requirements to carry a concealed firearm in the State of Missouri.

 

NO shoulder holsters, small of the back holsters, or cross draw holsters; only strong, side belt holsters with magazine pouches will be allowed on the range during this course.
 

Topics covered:

  • How to keep a firearm in the home

  • Firearm safety

  • Care and cleaning of concealable firearms

  • Mental conditioning

  • Body alarm reactions

  • Missouri laws relating to concealed firearms

  • Missouri laws relating to justifiable use of force

  • Principles of marksmanship

 

Equipment needed:

  • Handgun

  • Hearing and eye protection

  • 50 rounds of ammunition

  • Ball cap

  • Note taking material

 

© 2017 APT Firearms Academy